Month: April 2017

  • Jacobi VI – The Calling (Official Video)

    Jacobi IV releases the visuals for “The Calling” off his “Sade House Album ” We premiered the album on The KSCOPE and since then, it has gone on to be a successful project. The Brampton Native gives the Electronic Dance song a modern retro visual treatment matched with an all energetic female dance performance. Check out the DIRECTOR KELLS visual below:


    No Comment
  • Video: Dice Ailes – ELLA

    Chocolate Music Signee – Dice Ailes releases spanking visuals to his new single -ELLA. 

    This comes after the massive success of “Miracle featuring Lil Kesh. He enlists regular suspects- Tee Tash and Visionnaire Pictures to create this winter visual. 

     Dice’s rhythmic delivery on the slow tempo song shows his versatility as an artist

    ELLA is an Afro Pop song and is bound to warm up to the Ladies for sure!!!!


    No Comment
  • VIDEO: Nina Blanc – Tonight

    N I N A B L A N C debuts her new single Tonight with a creative Video dubbed the NINA BLANC expression. WHO IS NINA BLANC? One might ask. I will go into details but that will be a totally different post.

    The song “Tonight ” is a personal favourite just because I saw the process that went into making the song great – the idea it represented for Nina and her entire team of awesome dancers and also because I shot the video which was directed and choreographed by N I N A .The Cooked records native blends art, Dance, sexiness and empowerment in the short piece and the results are spectacular. Enjoy the visuals and expect more from the amazing songstress.

     Song was produced by in-house producer – B cook


    No Comment
  • VIDEO Deezie Brown – ANNA (Short Film)

    Deezie Brown has solidified his spot in my playlist. When I take a ride, I like to listen to Up beat, crazy 808s, synths and heavy drums, but most importantly creative and unique type sounds and That is what DEEZIE does with this soulful trap TUNE. He takes it a step further by creating an eclectic and vibrantly saturated video. Deezie is one to look out for with more promising content on the way !!!

          “Dezzie describes the video as a medium to convey to his audience; his bravery and confidence as he is traveling along his path and finds destruction and devastation while he is in search of his endlessly eluding dream, Judith.”

    Connect with Deezie @DeezieBrown


    No Comment
  • #NEWS Wale’s New Album “ SHINE” to feature Davido, Wizkid and Olamide

    2017 is the Year of Fashion Week Crooner. The MMG act is finally set to drop his 5th Studio album “SHINE“. After churning out heavy records like Ground Hog day, Running Back featuring Lil Wayne, Fashion week featuring G-Eazy and the lead single “PYT”, The rapper finally releases his Album art and official track-list. The last time we got a WALE album was in 2015 which was “The Album About Nothing.” Yeeahhh No, 2015 was way too long.  The new album features the afore mentioned tracks and artists including Chrisbrown, travis scott and also 3 African Heavy weights – Wizkid, Olamide and Davido. Thats is definitely a great look for WALE  and African music. (Insert caption: Africa to di World).

    All i can say is Ground Hog got me excited for the album, but this news got me excitingly paranoid and i can’t wait till May 5th, when it drops. 

    To pre-order: SHINE THE ALBUM


    1. “Thank God”

    2. “Running Back” (Feat. Lil Wayne)

    3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”

    4. “My Love” (Feat. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)

    5. “Fashion Week” (Feat. G-Eazy)

    6. “Colombia Heights” (Te Llamo) [Feat. J Balvin]

    7. “CC White”

    8. “Mathematics”

    9. “Fish n Grits” (Feat. Travis Scott)

    10. “Fine Girl” (Feat. Davido & Olamide)

    11. “Heaven on Earth” (Feat. Chris Brown)

    12. “My PYT”

    13. “DNA”

    14. “Smile” (feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)


    No Comment